//
you're reading...
By Jace Vishus, Doctor Who, Playlists, Stardust and Shadowhunters

Doctor Who Are You Really? – Doctor Who Playlist

I habitually make playlists for my fandoms, and I think it’s time to share them with the world. This week’s playlist is called Doctor Who Are You Really? You can listen to it here, or go through the list below. If you want any explanations for any of these choices, just ask!

Click here to listen to this mix!

1. // Who Are You, Really? by Mikky Ekko

You are a stranger here, why have you come?
Why have you come, lift me higher, let me look at the sun
Look at the sun and once I hear them clearly, say
Who, who are you really? And where, where are you going?
I’ve got nothing left to prove, ’cause I’ve got nothing left to lose

2. // Your Biggest Mistake by Ellie Goulding

It’s a shame you don’t know what you’re running from
Would your bones have to break and your lights turn off?
Would it take the end of time to hear your heart’s false start?
You tread water, fighting for the air in your lungs
Move, move closer – Maybe you can right all your wrongs

3. // Stars by Grace Potter & the Nocturnals

I can’t look at the stars, they make me wonder where you are 
Stars, up on heaven’s boulevard. And if I know you at all, 
I know you’ve gone too far – So I, I can’t look at the stars

4. // Lonely Boy by The Black Keys

Well I’m so above you and it’s plain to see 
But I came to love you anyway 

So you tore my heart out and I don’t mind bleeding 
I got a love that keeps me waiting – I’m a lonely boy

5. // When I’m Gone (Pitch Perfect) by Anna Kendrik

I got my ticket for the long way round
The one with the prettiest of views
It’s got mountains, It’s got rivers
It’s got sights to give you shivers
But I’m sure it’d be prettier with you

6. // Drumming Song by Florence + the Machine

There’s a drumming noise inside my head
That throws me to the ground
I swear that you should hear it
It makes such an all mighty sound

I swallow the sound and it swallows me whole
Till there’s nothing left inside my soul
As empty as that beating drum
But the sound has just begun

7. // Sword & Shield by Sister Hazel

Just when the sky runs out of rain, just when the sun runs out of light
Just when the earth is ill with pain, just when your body is out of fight
I will be there – I will be the smallest piece in everything
And I would give my life before I break this promise to you

I’ll be your sword, I’ll be your shield
I’ll be your gracious angel, I’ll be your favorite stranger

8. // 40 Day Dream by Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros

She got jumper cable lips
She got sunset on her breath now
I inhaled just a little bit
Now I got no fear of death now

9. // Satellite Heart by Anya Marina

I’m a satellite heart lost in the dark
I’m spun out so far, you stop, I start
But I’ll be true to you no matter what you do

10. // Almost Lover by A Fine Frenzy

Goodbye, my almost lover – Goodbye, my hopeless dream
I’m trying not to think about you – Can’t you just let me be?
So long, my luckless romance. My back is turned on you
I should’ve known you’d bring me heartache
Almost lovers always do

11. // Let Her Go by Passenger

You see her when you close your eyes
Maybe one day you’ll understand why
Everything you touch surely dies
But you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

12. // Clone Your Lover by Zeromancer

Clone, clone, clone your lover

When you’re here, I don’t care what you say
what you say to me
as long as you say it to me

Wish there was something I could do
Wish there was something else than you
Wish there was the same but new
Wish that I could be with you

13. // Champagne Supernova by Oasis

Some day you will find me
Caught beneath the landslide
In a champagne supernova in the sky

14. // Marry Me by Train

Forever can never be long enough for me
To feel like I’ve had long enough with you
Together can never be close enough for me
To feel like I am close enough to you
You wear white and I’ll wear out the words I love you
And you’re beautiful

15. // I’d Rather Be WIth You by Joshua Radin

Finally see you were naturally 
The one to make it so easy when you show me the truth
Yeah, yeah I’d rather be with you
Say you want the same thing too

16. // This Moon Says I’m Sorry by Chicken Little

If we could start again, it’d be just like when we were friends 
With nothing to forgive and nothing to forget 
And we’d tell the story often of two friends who ran away 
To be lovers in the city – How they outran all their fantasies 
and how if they knew what we know now 
I’m sure they’d go and do it all again

17. // One Thing by Finger Eleven

It’s nothing I planned, and not that I can
But you should be mine across that line

18. // Not Over You by Gavin Degraw

Dreams, that’s where I have to go
To see your beautiful face anymore

No matter what I say I’m not over you

19. // Walk Away by The Script

I don’t know why she’s with me
I only brought her trouble since the day she met me
If I was her, by now I would have left me
I would have walked away 
She finds color in the darkest places
She finds beauty in the saddest of faces

For such a clued in, headstrong city girl
Could’ve had the world but she’s fallen in love in the worst way
And if you don’t go now then you’ll stay
Cause I’ll never let you leave, never let you breathe
Cause if you’re looking for heaven, baby it sure as hell ain’t me

So that’s that! Let me know what you think. (:

~Jace Vishus

About vishusnephilim

21. Pittsburgh. Web developer, writer, artist, future sfx student, monster, fangirl. Milk in my coffee, sugar in my tea. I'm rather interesting, I've been told.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Join My Book Club!

  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

